Assessment of student competencies

The Assessment of Student Competencies (ASC) is a Northern Territory developed on-entry screening tool.

The ASC consists of 47 competencies. It is a school based decision whether Transition students are assessed. ASC resources are also available to non-government schools.

It is recommended that Transition students are assessed using the ASC in Semester 1.

ASC data against the 47 competencies can be entered in the Student Achievement Information System (SAIS).



For more information you can contact school support services by either:

Last updated: 06 June 2022

Give feedback about this page.

Share this page:

URL copied!