Northern Territory Board of Studies 2022 award recipients

CERTIFICATE OF MERIT

Agnes May St. Phillip's College Additional Languages

(Pitjantjatjara)

Al-Hussain Mahmood Al-Ibrahim Darwin High School Japanese (Beginners)

Alishba Saeed Darwin High School Mathematical Methods,

Specialist Mathematics, Physics, and Chemistry

Archer Bryett Darwin High School Music Performance (Solo)

and Musical Explorations

Ashan Fonseka The Essington School Health and Wellbeing

Ashley Hughes Casuarina Senior College Chemistry

Avni Agarwal The Essington School Health and Wellbeing

Ayisha Ferozkhan Darwin High School Indonesian (Beginners)

Benjamin Lindsay Darwin High School Modern History

Besna Tom The Essington School Health and Wellbeing,

Psychology, and

Mathematical Methods

Bethany Kelly Darwin High School Spanish (Beginners)

Carol Nungirayi Centralian Senior College English

Clarissa Blum Darwin High School English Literary Studies

Djamarlia Darr-Lade Casuarina Senior College English Literary Studies

Garren Francis Hennessy The Essington School Specialist Mathematics

Garv Garg The Essington School Health and Wellbeing

Hailey Angeles Darwin High School Creative Arts



Northern Territory Board of Studies 2022 award recipients

Hsu Pyae Thawtar Darwin H	ligh School Creative Arts	∕e Arts
---------------------------	---------------------------	---------

Jennifer Lin The Essington School Health and Wellbeing

Kavisha Gunaneththige Dona Darwin High School Biology

Kelvin Mu NT School of Distance Education Industry and

Entrepreneurial Solutions

Leif McLean NT School of Distance Education Industry and

Entrepreneurial Solutions

Medha Tayal The Essington School Health and Wellbeing

Mikaela Carlos The Essington School English, Health and

Wellbeing, and Psychology

Mitchell Murphy Darwin High School Digital Communication

Solutions

Nicholas Boffa St. Phillip's College Chemistry and English

Literary Studies

Piper Mules The Essington School Economics & Biology

Rachelle van den Herik The Essington School Psychology & Child Studies

Reka Nemeth Darwin High School Biology

Riveen Abeywickrama The Essington School Physics

Sarah Nguyen Casuarina Senior College Creative Arts

Sofia Ferro Darwin High School Italian (Beginners)

Steven Tieu Darwin High School Digital Communication

Solutions

Trudy Francis Darwin High School Modern History & English

Literary Studies

Upani Muthumala Darwin High School Women's Studies

Vy Nguyen Darwin High School Indonesian (Beginners)

Yara Sultan The Essington School Mathematical Methods

and English

Northern Territory Board of Studies 2022 award recipients

Zaira Nosaibah Darwin High School Chemistry and

Food and Hospitality

Zakelli Xie The Essington School Biology

Northern Territory Board of Studies 2022 Year 11 Vocational Education and Training Award

Shaylee Roberts Palmerston College

Northern Territory Board of Studies 2022 Year 12 Vocational Education and Training Award

Drew Cook Katherine High School

Administrator's Medal for Northern Territory Primary Years Scholar

Matilda Blokland Katherine School of the Air

Administrator's Medal for Northern Territory Middle Years Scholar

Samara Modra Sanderson Middle School

Australian Computer Society (NT Branch) Technologies Award

Kelvin Mu NT School of Distance Education

Mitchell Murphy Darwin High School

Australian Meteorological and Oceanographic Society Physics Award

Alishba Saeed Darwin High School

Australian Veterinary Association (NT division) Dennis Thomson Memorial Science Award

Alishba Saeed Darwin High School

Department of Industry, Tourism and Trade Award for Business, Enterprise and Innovation

Avni Agarwal The Essington School

Department of Treasury and Finance Accounting Award

Nadine Coulter Darwin High School

Department of Treasury and Finance Mathematics Award

Lucy Ter Bogt The Essington School

GTNT Group School-based Apprentice Award

Stavros Kazouris O'Loughlin Catholic College

Karmi Sceney Urban Aboriginal Excellence and Leadership Award

Tyler Madrill O'Loughlin Catholic College

Karmi Sceney Remote Aboriginal Excellence and Leadership Award

Sharnikwa Brown Katherine High School

Language Teachers' Association of the Northern Territory Languages Award

Sofia Ferro Darwin High School

Mathematics Teachers' Association of the Northern Territory Languages Award

Alishba Saeed Darwin High School

Menzies School of Health Research Biology Award

Kavisha Gunaneththige Dona Darwin High School

Northern Territory Music School Music Award

Archer Bryett Darwin High School

Rotary Club of Darwin Iain Smith Award for History

Trudy Francis Darwin High School

Rotary Club of Darwin Ian MacGregor Award for Excellence in English

Yara Sultan The Essington School

Rotary Club of Darwin Hugh Bradley Award for Legal Studies

Trudy Francis Darwin High School

Rotary Club of Darwin Jim Gallacher Award for English Literary Studies

Clarissa Blum Darwin High School

Royal Australian Chemical Institute Chemistry Award

Alishba Saeed Darwin High School

Sally Bruyn Primary Science Award

Zarah Green Leanyer Primary School

Telstra Top Remote Aboriginal Male Student Award

Jai Renfrey-Carroll Tennant Creek High School

Telstra Top Remote Aboriginal Female Student Award

Shea McSherry Nhulunbuy High School

Victorian Certificate of Education Most Outstanding Northern Territory Student Award

Edmund Leahy Haileybury Rendall School

Chief Minister's Award Most Outstanding Stage 2 NTCET Student

Alishba Saeed Darwin High School

Chief Minister's Award Most Outstanding Stage 2 NTCET Aboriginal Student

Emma King NT Christian College

Chief Minister's Award Most Outstanding Stage 2 NTCET Distance Education Student

Methni Altendorff NT School of Distance Education

2022 Top Twenty NTCET Students

Alishba Saeed Darwin High School

Besna Tom The Essington School

Garren Francis Hennessy The Essington School

Yara Sultan The Essington School

Nicholas Boffa St. Phillip's College

Mikaela Carlos The Essington School

Riveen Abeywickrama The Essington School

Piper Mules The Essington School

Zaira Nosaibah Darwin High School

Upani Muthumala Darwin High School

Trudy Francis Darwin High School

Zakelli Xie The Essington School

Clarissa Blum Darwin High School

Bridget Jackson Casuarina Senior College

Kavisha Gunaneththige Dona Darwin High School

Aidan Latz Darwin High School

Felicity Chapman Darwin High School

Avni Agarwal The Essington School

Rachelle van den Herik The Essington School

Vishram Karthik The Essington School