CERTIFICATE OF MERIT

Abbie Tastula	Darwin High School	General Mathematics
Al-Hussain Al-Ibrahim	Darwin High School	English Literary Studies, Chemistry, Health and Wellbeing and Specialist Mathematics
Andrew Materazzo	Darwin High School	Chemistry, Mathematical Methods and Physics
Anson Hao Yung Lee	The Essington School	Physics
Ayu Hamaguchi	The Essington School	Health and Wellbeing and Psychology
Carly Seaniger	Nhulunbuy High School	Research Project B
Charlee Phillips	Good Shepherd Lutheran College	Integrated Learning A
Chloe Kalikajaros	O'Loughlin Catholic College	Workplace Practices
Cian Huang	Darwin High School	English
Emma Hornby	The Essington School	Biology
Gabriella Francis	Darwin High School	Italian (beginners)
Gayatri Sureshbabu	Darwin High School	Indonesian (continuers)
George Michael	O'Loughlin Catholic College	Integrated Learning A
Georgia Park	The Essington School	Media Studies
Grace Nice	Darwin High School	English
Grace Rooney	MacKillop Catholic College	Psychology



Harold Niblock	Darwin High School	Chemistry, Mathematical Methods and specialist Mathematics
Hayley Ryan	Darwin High School	Creative Arts
Ioannis Chatzipapas	Darwin High School	Biology
Ivy Fuss	Taminmin College	Research Project B
Jed Salmon	The Essington School	Media Studies
Jessica Hosking	Casuarina Senior College	Nutrition
Martina Oliver	Darwin High School	Biology
Matthew Winter	Nhulunbuy High School	English
Medha Tayal	The Essington School	Child Studies
Monishi Tripura	Darwin High School	Modern History
Muhammad Kazi	Darwin High School	Spanish (beginners)
Nathan Love	Casuarina Senior College	Digital Technologies
Nilein Perera	St Philip's College	Physics
Noah Vladcoff	Good Shepherd Lutheran College	Music Performance - Ensemble
Oreoluwa Ogeleye	The Essington School	English Literary Studies and Nutrition
Oscar Twyford	Darwin High School	English Literary Studies, Industry and Entrepreneurial Solutions and Modern History
Pheobe Wiltshire	Darwin High School	Modern History
Pothik Mondol	Darwin High School	Research Project B
Rachelle Juan	The Essington School	Health and Wellbeing
Rebecca Ting Teo	Palmerston College	General Mathematics

Robert Cartmill	The Essington School	General Mathematics and Health and Wellbeing
Rupendren Manimaran	Darwin High School	Chemistry and Mathematic Methods
Samuel Ricketts	The Essington School	English Literary Studies
Sania Sabu	The Essington School	Child Studies and Health and Wellbeing
Sarah Nguyen	Casuarina Senior College	Biology
Senaru Herath	Darwin High School	Mathematical Methods, Physics and Specialist Mathematics
Shivam Choudhary	The Essington School	Health and Wellbeing
Taylah Stevens	Taminmin College	Psychology

Northern Territory Board of Studies 2023 Year 12 Vocational Education and Training Award

Emma Lodge

Taminmin College

Administrator's Medal for Northern Territory Primary Years Scholar

Alishia Buyong

Manunda Terrace Primary School

Administrator's Medal for Northern Territory Middle Years Scholar

Hannah Baczynski

Australian Computer Society (NT Branch) Technologies Award

Nathan Love

Casuarina Senior College

Sanderson Middle School

Darwin High School Australian Veterinary Association (NT division) Dennis Thomson Memorial Science Award Al-Hussain Al-Ibrahim **Darwin High School** Department of Industry, Tourism and Trade Award for Business, Enterprise and Innovation

Department of Treasury and Finance Accounting Award

Grace Nice	Darwin High School

Department of Treasury and Finance Mathematics Award

Abbi Tastula

GTNT Group School-based Apprentice Award

Tanisha Davis

Karmi Sceney Urban Aboriginal Excellence and Leadership Award

Landon McElhone

Karmi Sceney Remote Aboriginal Excellence and Leadership Award

Daicos Cooper

Australian Meteorological and Oceanographic Society Physics Award

Al-Hussain Al-Ibrahim

Darwin High School

O'Loughlin Catholic College

Katherine High School

Alice Springs Language School

Gunbalanya School

George Michael

Grace Nice

Language Teachers' Association of the Northern Territory Languages Award

Naomi Jia

Darwin High School

Darwin High School

Mathematics Teachers' Association of the Northern Territory Mathematics Award

Al-Hussain Al-Ibrahim

Menzies School of Health Research Biology Award

Emma Hornby

Northern Territory Music School Music Award

Noah Vladcoff

Rotary Club of Darwin Iain Smith Award for History

Phoebe Wiltshire

Rotary Club of Darwin Ian MacGregor Award for Excellence in English

Rotary Club of Darwin Hugh Bradley Award for Legal Studies

Grace Rooney

Rotary Club of Darwin Jim Gallacher Award for English Literary Studies

Samuel Ricketts

The Essington School

Good Shepherd Lutheran College

Darwin High School

Nhulunbuy High School

MacKillop Catholic College

The Essington School

Royal Australian Chemical Institute Chemistry Award Al-Hussain Al-Ibrahim	Darwin High School	
Sally Bruyn Primary Science Award Amy Ding	Haileybury Rendall School	
Telstra Top Remote Aboriginal Male Student Award Zachary Lutze-Gunner	Tennant Creek High School	
Telstra Top Remote Aboriginal Female Student Award Maxlyn Fry	Maningrida College	
Victorian Certificate of Education Most Outstanding Northern Territory Student Award		
Vina Armand	Haileybury Rendall School	
Chief Minister's Award Most Outstanding Stage 2 NTCET Student		
Al-Hussain Al-Ibrahim	Darwin High School	
Chief Minister's Award Most Outstanding Stage 2 NTCET Aboriginal Student		
Maddison Lea McCormick	Palmerston College	
Chief Minister's Award Most Outstanding Stage 2 NTCE Student	T Distance Education	

Rhenard Tan

NT School of Distance Education

2023 Top Twenty NTCET Students

Al-Hussain Al-Ibrahim	Darwin High School
Andrew Materazzo	Darwin High School
Senaru Herath	Darwin High School
Harold Niblock	Darwin High School
Oreoluwa Ogeleye	The Essington School
Vy Nguyen	Darwin High School
Oscar Twyford	Darwin High School
Grace Nice	Darwin High School
Sania Sabu	The Essington School
Stella Michael	Casuarina Senior College
Ayu Hamaguchi	The Essington School
Shannen Greenwood	Casuarina Senior College
Shivam Choudhary	The Essington School
Nilein Perera	St Philip's College
Argiro Kokkinomagoulos	Darwin High School
Muhammad Adil Saeed	Darwin High School
Nathan Love	Casuarina Senior College
Sarah Nguyen	Casuarina Senior College
Emma Hornby	The Essington School
Anson Hao Yung Lee	The Essington School