# Northern Territory Board of Studies 2022 Academic Excellence Awards

The Northern Territory Board of Studies offers Academic Excellence awards to students in their final years of primary, middle and senior schooling. The Academic Excellence award consists of a Certificate of Merit and a monetary prize of \$50. Students who received the Academic Excellence award for the 2022 school year are listed below:

#### **Year 6 Students**

Student	School
Nicholas Kerr	Adelaide River Primary School
Jesse Davey	Alawa Primary School
Noah Crossingham	Alice Springs School of the Air
Bonnie Dornan	Alyangula Area School
Razi Van Haeften	Anula Primary School
Emma Neubauer	Araluen Christian College
Rhythm Almohallas	Bakewell Primary School
Mahley Brain	Batchelor Area School
Chloe McDonnell	Bees Creek Primary School
Skye-Ray Anderson	Borroloola School
Pryce Estrada	Braitling Primary School
Leilani Machin	Casuarina Street Primary School
Mitchell Sanders	Driver Primary School
Connor Brown	Durack Primary School
Kitisha Douglas	Finke School
Gemma Niddrie	Girraween Primary School
Toby Anderson	Good Shepherd Lutheran College
Ayla McKenzie	Gray Primary School
Marlina Lawrance	Gunbalanya Independent Public School
Maxzaleah Jigili	Haasts Bluff School
Zaakib Faizal	Haileybury Rendall School
Dessabelle Reardon	Holy Family Catholic Primary School
Francesca Hilario	Holy Spirit Catholic Primary School
Penny Ralph	Humpty Doo Primary School
Stephen McCormack	Jingili Primary School
Gwenlyn Ross	Kalkaringi School
Matilda Blokland	Katherine School of the Air
Ruby Prime	Katherine South Primary
Breeanna Gleeson-Hill	Larapinta Primary School
Halle Watson	Leanyer Primary School
Mandy Jong	Malak Primary School
lentake Christopher	Manunda Terrace Primary School
Peyton Cameron	Marrara Christian College
Nevaeh Hook	Middle Point School
Lewis Dhurrkay	Milingimbi School
Vincent Lei	Moil Primary School



#### Northern Territory Board of Studies 2022 Academic Excellence Awards

Christian Clara Moulden Primary School
Jack Francis Nakara Primary School
Angus Cook Nhulunbuy Christian College
Linc Riches-Murton Nhulunbuy Primary School

Chloe Brown Our Lady Of The Sacred Heart Catholic College

Kelsey Jessup Palmerston Christian College
Adrian Rionata Rosebery Primary School
Rohin Srivastava Ross Park Primary School

Ruby Hopwood Sacred Heart Catholic Primary School

Obi Aspin Sadadeen Primary School Brianna Tooler Sattler Christian College Alynah Henriksen Shepherdson College

Kim Nguyen St Mary's Catholic Primary School Samantha Roccio St. Paul's Catholic Primary School

Jace Barnes

Harry Green

Zaeem Jahan

Hudson Stoddart

Ron Cena

St. Paul's Catholic Primary School

Tennant Creek Primary School

Wagaman Primary School

Wanguri Primary School

Woodroffe Primary School

Wulagi Primary School

Whesely Joseph

St. Paul's Catholic Primary School

Tennant Creek Primary School

Wanguri Primary School

Wulagi Primary School

#### **Year 9 Students**

Student	School
Riley Stanley	Alice Springs School of the Air
Pad Promsu	Alyangula Area School
Benjamin Clark	Araluen Christian College
Carla Brisenio	Batchelor Area School
Eli Connop	Borroloola School
Amina Acub	Centralian Middle School
Ruhan Sun	Darwin Middle School
Elijah Lane	Dripstone Middle School
Deacon Higgins	Dripstone Middle School
Leo Chen	Good Shepherd Lutheran College
Mia Underhill	Good Shepherd Lutheran College
Dionica Cooper	Gunbalanya Independent Public School
Ethan Christrup	Haileybury Rendall School
Ryan Hodges	Henbury School
Joseph Laurie	Katherine High School
Lily Hollister	Katherine School of the Air
Karnisha Scott-Nawia	Milingimbi School
Ella Hughes	Nhulunbuy Christian College
Riley Wilks	Nhulunbuy High School
Matilda Crowe	Nightcliff Middle School
Leilani Nicholson-Viane	O'Loughlin Catholic College
Dinev Bandulage Thotawatta	Our Lady Of The Sacred Heart Catholic College
Xander Tooler	Palmerston Christian College
Hoang Quynh Chi Nguyen	Palmerston College
Anmy Nguyen	Sanderson Middle School

Kaitlyn Pavlou Taminmin College

Alyia Wallis Tennant Creek High School Lydie Harper Marrara Christian College

### **Year 12 Students**

Student	School
Jamal Herre	Batchelor Area School
Bridget Jackson	Casuarina Senior College
Molly Teefy	Centralian Senior College
Carol Nungirayi	Centralian Senior College
Alishba Saeed	Darwin High School
Jocelyn Mayger	Good Shepherd Lutheran College
Kiesha Nagurrgurrba	Gunbalanya Independent Public School
Edmund Leahy	Haileybury Rendall School
Toby Reynolds	Henbury School
Tess Ousey	Katherine High School
Gypsy Shmidt	Katherine High School
Salome Yikipangi	Milingimbi School
Erin Miles	Nhulunbuy High School
Emma King	NT Christian College
Methni Altendorff	NT School of Distance Education
Lily Brennan	O'Loughlin Catholic College
Josh Harish	Our Lady Of The Sacred Heart Catholic College
Abigail Tidalgo	Palmerston College
Jone Garawirrtja	Shepherdson College
Miller Garrett	Taminmin College
Robelyn Lanas	Tennant Creek High School

## **Year 12 Aboriginal Students**

Student	School
Jamal Herre	Batchelor Area School
Djamarlia Darr-Segeyaro	Casuarina Senior College
Danae Moore	Centralian Senior College
Riane McColm-Monaghan	Darwin High School
Jordan Bradshaw	Good Shepherd Lutheran College
Jemimah Djogiba	Gunbalanya Independent Public School
Aaliyah Rawnsley	Haileybury Rendall School
Leakota Gallagher	Henbury School
Sharnikwa Brown	Katherine High School
Jeremiah Mudakada	Milingimbi School
Zekahlia Yibarbuk	Nhulunbuy High School
Emma King	NT Christian College
Trinessa Wunungmurra	NT School of Distance Education
Tyler Madrill	O'Loughlin Catholic College
Brianna George	Our Lady Of The Sacred Heart Catholic College
Ariyana Carne	Palmerston College
Jethro Lacey	Shepherdson College

Caleb Haycraft Taminmin College

Jai Renfrey-Carroll
Nakaylah Plummer
Tennant Creek High School
Tennant Creek High School

## Year 12 Personal Learning Achiever

Student	School
Lyndon Tumala	Casuarina Senior College
Joshua Hayes	Centralian Senior College
Holly Shugg	Darwin High School
Taylah Keane	Good Shepherd Lutheran College
Kia Anderson	Gunbalanya Independent Public School
Grace Ray	Haileybury Rendall School
Jeremy Jape	Henbury School
David Noyce	Katherine High School
Leonie Lomburr	Milingimbi School
Jake Twomey	Nhulunbuy High School
Chanel Chin	O'Loughlin Catholic College
Tyler Pearson	Our Lady Of The Sacred Heart Catholic College
Romie Garawirrtja	Shepherdson College
Lani Eaton	Taminmin College
Stanley Waistcoat	Tennant Creek High School