# Northern Territory Board of Studies 2024 award recipients

#### CERTIFICATE OF MERIT

Alvin Lam The Essington School Mathematical Methods

Anna Abraham The Essington School Biology and Chemistry

Ashleigh Emmett Good Shepherd Lutheran College Integrated Learning A

Cassia Latz Darwin High School Psychology

Chloe Kalikajaros Darwin High School Creative Arts

Emma Ryan St John's Catholic College Indonesian (continuers)

Eshani Senarath Darwin High School Digital Communication Solutions

Greta Strohmayr Darwin High School Spanish (beginners)

Haylia Lewis Darwin High School Italian (beginners)

Hunter Roomes The Essington School Mathematical Methods

Jack Walmsley O'Loughlin Catholic College Mathematical Methods

Jaedon Hocking The Essington School Health and Wellbeing

Jasper Mules The Essington School Activating Identities and Futures

Joel Durrheim Darwin High School Biology

Kayla Watkins Darwin High School Communication and the Community

Konstaninos Chatzipapas Darwin High School Industry and Entrepreneurial Solutions

Larisha Pandey Darwin High School Digital Communication Solutions

Liam Huang Darwin High School Chinese (beginners)

Lily Topham Darwin High School Creative Arts

Linh Nguyen Darwin High School Digital Communication Solutions

Methuli Kulasekara The Essington School Biology, Chemistry and English

Mithuru Perera The Essington School Psychology



#### Northern Territory Board of Studies 2024 award recipients

Muhammad Qasim Darwin High School Biology, Chemistry and Specialist

Mathematics

Myles Smith Darwin High School Scientific Studies

Naomi Jia Darwin High School Chemistry

Paraskevi Diamandopoulos Darwin High School Psychology

Pedro Sanches Luiz Darwin High School General Mathematics

Rupendren Manimaran Darwin High School Biology

Ruvinya Abeyaratne The Essington School Biology

Samson Bament O'Loughlin Catholic College Mathematical Methods

Samuel Ricketts The Essington School Physics and Philosophy

Tamsin Groves The Essington School Outdoor Education

Tasha Ullas Darwin High School Indonesian (beginners)

Zirui Zheng Darwin High School Accounting, English as an Additional

Language, Mathematical Methods and

**Specialist Mathematics** 

Zixin Zheng Darwin High School Specialist Mathematics

#### Administrator's Medal for Northern Territory Primary Years Scholar

Scarlett Parkin Haileybury Rendall School

## Administrator's Medal for Northern Territory Middle Years Scholar

Jemma Stark Sanderson Middle School

# Australian Computer Society (NT Branch) Technologies Award

Konstaninos Chatzipapas Darwin High School

### Australian Meteorological and Oceanographic Society Physics Award

Samuel Ricketts The Essington School

Australian Veterinary Association (NT division) Dennis Thomson Memorial Science Award

Muhammad Qasim Darwin High School

Catholic Education NT, Performing Arts Award

William Cotter Darwin High School

Catholic Education NT, Health and Wellbeing Award

Jaedon Hocking The Essington School

Department of Trade, Business and Asian Relations Innovation Award

Nadishka Fernando Darwin High School

Department of Treasury and Finance Accounting Award

Zirui Zheng Darwin High School

Department of Treasury and Finance Mathematics Award

Pedro Sanches Luiz Darwin High School

**GTNT Group School-based Apprentice Award** 

Kallum Powell Alice Springs Language

Centre

#### Karmi Sceney Remote Aboriginal Excellence and Leadership Award

Jamahl Cameron-Thorpe Katherine High School

Language Teachers' Association of the Northern Territory Languages Award

Shanille Braybon Centralian Senior College

Mathematics Teachers' Association of the Northern Territory Vic Czernezkyj Mathematics Award

Zurui Zheng Darwin High School

Menzies School of Health Research Biology Award

Muhammad Qasim Darwin High School

Rotary Club of Darwin Iain Smith Award for History

Olivia Wall Casuarina Senior College

Rotary Club of Darwin Ian MacGregor Award for Excellence in English

Methuli Kulasekara The Essington School

**Rotary Club of Darwin Hugh Bradley Award for Humanities** 

Samuel Ricketts The Essington School

Rotary Club of Darwin Jim Gallacher Award for English Literary Studies

Grace Bramley St Philip's College

Royal Australian Chemical Institute Chemistry Award

Naomi Jia Darwin High School

Muhammad Qasim Darwin High School

Methuli Kulasekara The Essington School

Anna Abraham The Essington School

Sally Bruyn Primary Science Award

Rudi Fraser Anula Primary School

Science Teachers' Association of the Northern Territory Psychology Award

Mithuru Perera The Essington School

Cassia Latz Darwin High School

Telstra Top Remote Aboriginal Female Student Award

Suraya Van Beelen Nhulunbuy High School

Telstra Top Remote Aboriginal Male Student Award

Leon Wanybarrnga-Ngadhutjpi Ramingining School

Chief Minister's Award Most Outstanding Stage 2 NTCET Student

Samuel Ricketts The Essington School

Chief Minister's Award Most Outstanding Stage 2 NTCET Aboriginal Student

Ramona Dooley St Philip's College

# Chief Minister's Award Most Outstanding Stage 2 NTCET Distance Education Student

Bana Ajjur NT School of Distance Education

#### 2024 Top Twenty NTCET Students

Samuel Ricketts The Essington School

Rupendren Manimaran Darwin High School

Hunter Roomes Darwin High School

Muhammad Qasim Darwin High School

Zirui Zheng Darwin High School

Naomi Jia Darwin High School

Paddy van der Geest-Hester Our Lady of the Sacred Heart

Catholic College

Pothik Mondol Darwin High School

Paraskevi Diamandopoulos Darwin High School

Jasper Mules The Essington School

Darshi Pandithage Casuarina Senior College

Gabriella Francis Darwin High School

Mohammad Hasan Darwin High School

Joe Abraham The Essington School

Shanum Khan The Essington School

Nathaniel Freeland Darwin High School

Phoebe Wiltshire Darwin High School

Taufiq Lubis Darwin High School

Joel Durrheim Darwin High School

Tahlia Freijah Darwin High School